Day 286: Calling the Beast by it’s Name – Breast Cancer – The Nature of Worry – Day 40

From the moment I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer I became more familiar than I ever have with regards to the Nature of Worry. As I began the alternative cancer treatments I outlined for myself,  and as I continue with them, I still struggle, because honestly, most days I feel physically ill and physically out of sorts within myself.

worry

Fortunately the physical reactions are lessoning and within that I’m realizing just how strong and capable who I am as my Physical body really is. Our Physical Body is constantly ingesting and processing all the physical and mental input that WE are constantly providing for it.  We just haven’t quite grasped what goes on within our physical body for it to be able to reach a point of proper chemistry and balance.

Nothing and no one works so exquisitely as our Physical body does to provide for us the vessel, the ability to experience and express ourself as life.

Yet, here’s the thing, as I’ve been walking this process of assisting my physical body to heal and correct the damage I’ve imposed upon it from years of living through and as my mind as wants and desires – what’s happened is that I’ve fallen prey to worry through my own acceptance and, my fear of losing my perception of control – the result is that I haven’t applied myself as effective as I know I am capable of – with regards to Stopping my participation in and as my mind as thoughts, feelings and emotions.

Mostly this is because I accepted and allowed old patterns of behavior to creep in as I allowed who I am as my mind to not only screw with me, but to direct me, instead of me directing myself as my mind! So, after investigating this point for awhile now while applying self-forgiveness and, through using the tools I’ve learned through Desteni I Process Pro,  I’ve come to see, realize and understand that the underlying point within my acceptance of my behavioral patterns is rooted within and as the nature of worry – specifically with regards to worrying about myself when I have a physical reaction to my therapy – which may last for days and is like an emotional roller coaster where I experience myself as losing control.

The same applies to how every six to nine months I have to send off lab work to keep track of how I’m physically doing, to see if the cancer has spread or is reducing…  What happens is, I allow myself to come and go within a possession of worry, where from the moment I send off my urine / lab test until the moment I receive the results – I secretly worry and wait and hope the results will make me feel like my life is once again in my hands / control.

This then the beginning of the End of me accepting and allowing this construct / pattern to continue within and as me.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to consider how it is the emotional nature of worry is produced in the mind-physical relationship.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see, realize and understand how worry is connected to patterns within my mind where I tend to wonder off into my imagination / where I wonder off into and as my mind thinking and looking at different scenerio’s of what if this happens or what if that happens – teetering between positive and negative energjes / mind possessions, specifically with regards to when I have physical reactions and /or when I’m ‘waiting’ on test results to determine if there is any improvement in my condition.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let the fear energy within worry have an effect on me where I stop my awareness of what my physical body is saying to me and instead allow myself to be directed by/as my mind within the nature of worry – where it’s like my heart races and my upper body becomes tight and a tenseness slowly moves within and through my entire physical body.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see, realize and understand another dimension of worry which is that of ‘waiting’.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to see, realize and understand another dimension of worry which is the fear of losing control, where my mind has backchat / thoughts of: I can’t do anything / oh my God I’m not in control / what if’s and maybe’s.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear a loss of control from the moment I send off my urine / lab test until the moment I receive the results, where I will teeter back and forth in a possession of worry until I get results that make me feel like my life is once again in my hands / control.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to when I’m applying my daily alternative treatment routine, how when and if I begin to experience pain, or a flu like symptom occurs, such as nausea, diarrhea, fever, heavy feeling within my physical body (toxicity), fatigue, etc, where I see myself go almost automatically into an acceptance of worry within myself – in believing that the reaction must mean that the cancer is spreading, and within that for all the waiting moments to ‘feel better’ and for the fear of losing control – instead I see, realize and understand that the metabolic program / treatment I’m walking brings about a readjustment in body chemistry as it heals, and how as my physical body meets the changing situations it responds in surprising ways to the process and to apply common sense instead of worry.

Therefore, I commit myself to when and as I see myself as my physical body having a physical reaction, I Stop, I Breathe, I see, realize and understand how the longer the deficiencies within my physical body have existed the more prevalent the reaction is likely to be as a physiological balance of chemistry and healing takes place within and as my Physical Body.

I commit myself to stop who I am as the nature of worry through a practical physical application of walking real-time self change according my decision to direct myself to stop myself from reacting when I realize my physical body is having a physical reaction to treatment,  as well as walking the same in stopping my participation in and as worry when the moment comes for me to send in for lab testing, etc.

more on this point to come in future posts

 

2 thoughts on “Day 286: Calling the Beast by it’s Name – Breast Cancer – The Nature of Worry – Day 40

  1. Hi Cathy, for what it is worths, I can confirm from my own experiences with natural supportive treatments which I have dealt a lot with, that in many situations, there is a detoxification reaction when the physical body is restoring balance. I have not dealt with a condition as cancer, which is a more physical integrated condition accumulated over years so here, from a perspective in common sense and taking this into consideration, the physical reactions are, as you say of course, how the body is ‘working things out’ and should be quite ‘extreme’ so to speak. All the best with it, as I know how the detoxification reactions are feeling and making you sick and it is not easy at all. Keep on sharing, it’s a very cool example of taking responsibility for yourself in and as self-support within this condition. All the respect for this and/as the process you walk.

Comments are closed.