Day 240: Calling the Beast by it’s Name – Breast Cancer – Pill Popper USA – Day 25

pillpopperI read an article today that reminded me that I used to be a pill popper. It was called: Confessions of a middle-class pill popper.

I took pills that provided me with whatever mood or rather energy I was searching for. I learned how to manipulate health care professionals until before long I had my own legal tender for the purchase of uppers and downers.

Throughout my life, I have through popping pills, put quite a strain upon my physical body, and even now, as I’m realizing the extent that drugs have on our pancreas, I question, how do I know that I would do it differently if I had the chance to?

I had a woman tell me recently, (after she heard about the Metabolic Diet),  that if she weren’t able to eat the things she loves – like cake and pie and fried chicken and mashed potatoes – that without those, she wouldn’t want to live. What does it say about us as a humanity when the energetic experience of doing so is so damn important that one implies they would rather die than go without something?

I never spoke it out loud, but in my secret mind, I used to think the same about going without pain pills or the adderall that I used to take daily.  I depended upon and looked forward to my daily buzz.

Every single day for at least 12 years, I took some kind of prescription medication because I was convinced that I needed some sort of high to make it through my day. And after all, my Doctor prescribed them, so what I took was ‘legal’ in my mind, and I was sure they enhanced my ability to function.  Not!

It’s been just over 5 years since I stopped popping pills. I was able to stop through applying the tools suggested by Desteni. Before then, I never considered the accumulated effect that taking pills every day would eventually take on my physical body. I never really considered that over loading my body daily with chemicals would overwork my pancreas which can lead to cancer...I’m not saying that everyone who abuses their body with popping pills will get cancer, however, there is always a physical consequence to be considered when there is abuse allowed.

I also never considered how much profit was made off of me by the Pharmaceutical Industry. They survive off of addictive behaviors, mental illness and diseases such as cancer. Just recently I was talking on the phone to a relative of mine who’s 75 years old with lung disease and on oxygen. He was complaining about how much money he pays the Pharmaceutical Industry every month. How for just over 9 years he’s had to take two prescriptions that his Doctor prescribes for his lung illness and between just those two medications, he spends $900 a month. He spends another $300 or so on other meds as well. His monthly pension check barely covers the price for all of them.

The thing is, millions of people every day take pills.   It’s time we begin to question the chemicals we’re putting in our physical body.  We are long over due to see the common sense to our situation within our world. I mean, at what point do we finally step back and assess our world/money system and finally put a Stop to living in ways and means which are killing us? When will we realize that our behaviors, our endless search of energetic experiences, are leading to our demise? When will we change the very nature of the system that keeps sucking us in? When will we recognize that there IS a Solution?

Investigate Equal Money

Must Read:

Day 140: I Need Adderall: Requirement, Addiction, or Justification? 

 Day 379: This is for all You Pill Poppers

Day 381: Don’t Blame Me! I have a Disease!

************

“I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that if One Cannot Exist in the flesh as what is Best for all Life in Limitation, One will also not Be able to Exist as What is Best for Life in any other Reality, and as such will be Making a Decision that One is in Fact NOT Life, as is Demonstrated at Death – if one Could Have Seen Beyond Death, but One Can Only See What One in fact is, and that which is NOT Life, but only Energy, can Only See Energy and Remains as Energy, Cycling Infinitely as Energy, never to Actually Become Life for real.” ~ Bernard Poolman

“I commit myself to SHOW that as Long as Energy is the Dictator, the Result will be a Dictatorship where Life is Not Honored and the Self-interest of Energy will Prevail, as Energy Requires Energy to Continue, and Once Energy Ends, the Image and Likeness Energy Formed, Ends.” ~ Bernard Poolman

************

2 thoughts on “Day 240: Calling the Beast by it’s Name – Breast Cancer – Pill Popper USA – Day 25

Comments are closed.