Day 111 & Day 112: In the Name of Progress

Watch/Read the following Documentaries and Article for reference:
*Fresh
*Soy
*On the trail of the land grabbers: The British imperialists snapping up swathes of Africa to cash in on the world’s food shortage – and forcing out small farmers – –

I forgive myself for not realizing the extent that human behaviour can be bought and sold all in the name of progress.

I forgive myself for not realizing that I can be paid to believe that which I believe and still not realize my knowledge has been bought and paid for in the name of progress.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that through land grabbers seeking profit over life the soil of our earth is dying and we call it making progress.

I forgive myself for not realizing how through continuing to support our current world/money system all biodiversity of our forest’s is being destroyed and we refer to that as making progress.

I forgive myself for not realizing how we’re destroying our communities through expelling people from their land in the hopes of striking it rich from large scale farm producers who offer big dreams/money to those who aren’t able to resist the promise/money that we’re making ‘progress’.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that when someone references the amount of progress we’re making – what they’re really referring to is the amount of money they’re hoping to make.

I forgive myself for not realizing that in the name of progress is the nature of myself in becoming the fear of being inconvenienced.

I forgive myself for not realizing that ‘in the name of progress, aka ‘money’, we will accept and allow that which results in destruction and misery to ourselves and the land of our earth/water/air.

I forgive myself for not realizing the harmful repercussions that are felt painfully by native communities and small scale farmers who are forced/bribed to leave their land whether through selling and/or through thugs and threats which replace checkbooks as negotiation tools – when the selling of one’s land is refused.

I forgive myself for not realizing that farmers need practical support not small lump sums of money as bribery and/or eviction notices.

I forgive myself for not realizing how in my want, want, want, I’ve failed to see, realize and understand what the growing and producing of the foods I want to eat are the results of/and what other’s are loosing in the process of in the name of making progress.

I forgive myself for not realizing the amount of chemicals in the foods I’m eating because as long as the food looks good and tastes good, then I’ve not cared to question what goes into producing it – in the name of progress.

I forgive myself for not realizing that the industrialized food system IS unsustainable and can’t go on this way because mono-cultures are in-fact very dangerous in that a large number of the same species are being grown together without variation – which is actually unheard of in nature, because nature doesn’t have mono-cultures.

I forgive myself that I haven’t seen, realized and understood that when we grow to much of the same thing, we end up with to many pests of that same thing all in the name of progress.

I forgive myself for not realizing that the only reason we are able to grow the exact same species of the same animal in close confinement is because we are using antibiotics to keep them alive – in the name of progress.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed a system where we’ve taken the livestock, the animals, off of the farms and put them in factories/mono-cultures – where in order to keep them healthy, their waste is full of hormones, antibiotics and pesticides, thus, we create pollution problems where there wasn’t one.

I forgive myself for not realizing that mono-cultures of corn, soy, rice and cotton have the same issue, where it takes an immense amount of fertilizer and pesticides to keep the crops healthy, in the name of progress.

I forgive myself for Not realizing that the chemicals and technology that conventional agriculture uses is aimed at eliminating risks so they can produce the most efficiently (make the most money), no matter the fact that it’s not good for our environment, the farmers, our rural communities, or the consumers, yet, we continue to accept and allow the growth of conventional agriculture in the name of progress.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed a world/money system that is so hell bent on productivity and profit that we are depleting life sustaining nutrients from our entire ecosystem, our soil, water, air and society as a whole and then we actually believe we’re making progress.

I forgive myself that I’ve not realized that when we keep animals on farms their manure is a blessing in that we can use it to replenish the soil by closing the nutrient cycle because animals eat crop wastes – the parts of the plant we don’t eat and/or sell – so, farm animals produce fertility for other crops – the animals feed the plants and the plants feed the animals and life progresses as a system of life supporting life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed a world/money system that has taken the solution of animals and plants working together supporting one another and separated it into a system of problems which is creating illness, disease, and destruction of nature and life itself – in the name of progress.

I forgive myself for not realizing that nature doesn’t like mono-cultures and that sooner or later she destroys them – in the name of progress in supporting a world where All living beings experience life in dignity.

I commit myself to show how we destroy in the name of survival and call it progress.

I commit myself to expose the lies made in the name of progress while we rape, deplete and destroy the natural resources given for and as all Life on Earth.

I commit myself to show that the only progress being made within our world is the progress of control by those who have All the Money/Power – that’s not progress, that enslavement.

I commit myself to stop seeking experiences of convenience over life according to what’s best for All.

I commit myself to challenge our current industrialized food /money system by replacing it with that of an Equal Money System.

I commit myself to support an education/world/money system which secures the natural habitat of livestock/farm animals and plantations.

I commit myself to show the common sense in how mono-cultures are destroying our soil and the very nature of life here on Earth.

I commit myself to show how an Equal Money System is the Solution to restoring our soil, land, trees/forests and streams/rivers in order to preserve the natural living of life on earth.

I commit myself to educating others in how with Equal Money all living beings will experience a life of dignity according to what’s best for All.

One thought on “Day 111 & Day 112: In the Name of Progress

Comments are closed.