Day 68: Absence of Self

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to exist as a codependent personality.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to manipulate myself and others as a codependent personality where I accept responsibility for how I perceive other people are ‘feeling’ and thus become anxious and even guilty when another has a problem, thus I will ‘feel’ compelled to help them ‘feel’ better about themselves or their situation by attempting to solve their problem, and within that not seeing/realizing and understanding that in/as that I’m actually Not taking self-responsibility for me according to what’s best for all.


I forgive myself that I’ve not accepted and allowed myself to comprehend that when and as I am existing in/as a codependent personality, it is actually an absence of self and thus an absence of awareness of self as breath.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to in/as a codependent personality act like a caretaker especially to/for my children and/or immediate family where I swoop in and act like I’m superwoman where I try and ‘fix’ everything when within my secret mind I have backchat to/towards them as not being responsible for their own lives.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself as a codependent to secretly anticipate another’s needs and yet feel angry when my help is not effective or rebuffed and at the same time feel slighted when others can’t and/or won’t assist me when I require assistance, and within that I forgive myself for constantly doing way to much for others and then when I don’t get any help offered to me I become angry where even when asked what is wrong or what do I need, I will respond, ‘Nothing’, thus, I see/realize and understand that I am in fact my own worst enemy (inner me).

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself as a codependent to minimize my own self worth by existing in/as greed and ego.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself in/as a codependent to not see/realize and understand how reaching out to ‘save’ another has been my way of avoiding/fearing reaching inward and getting to know me in self-intimacy.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself in/as a codependent to not see/realize and understand that codependency is habitual behaviors based upon participating in and as fear according to thoughts, feelings and emotions and are ultimately self-interest motivated and self-destructive.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself in/as a codependent to not see/realize and understand that I have actually created a dependency on being special.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define myself as a codependent by/as feeling like I’m special.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to in/as the definition of a codependent allowed myself to behave like a vampire through the application of the need to feel special because ‘when I am special’ someone else is thus ‘only ordinary’.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself in/as fear to Not see/realize and understand that I’m only ever seeing myself within others, and I realize how far away I actually am from self awareness and how much of a system I really am and that others are merely reflecting me back to me – thus, how I perceive others, actually has nothing to do at all with them.

I commit myself to stop how I have created this separation within me.

I commit myself to a self-honest agreement with myself as awareness of myself here as breath as that’s the only way for me to have an actual self-honest agreement with others as myself.

3 thoughts on “Day 68: Absence of Self

  1. Pingback: The Uphill Climb – Stage 3: Facing F.E.A.R. | Tenacious Girl Finding Her Tenacity

Comments are closed.