Walking equal with roosters

roosterStanding outside enjoying hearing one of our newest roosters crow, I am reminded of the pleasure in the simplest of moments.  My idea of enjoyment, luxury and entertainment has changed considerably, but not for reasons some would expect.  It’s a process walking self forgiveness in self honesty accumulating myself equal and one with my world.  And I realise that I have been walking myself backwards all my life. The older I became, the more bigger and complicated life became as I accepted and allowed my mind to direct me.  I always focused on the big events and happenings in my world, and whether they were considered positive or negative, it didn’t really matter because I was always missing myself within my own observations. 

As a child I understood the common sense of realising myself in the small seemingly unimportant moments. For example, as I stood watching and hearing the rooster crow, I became aware of how my mind wanted me to say the words, ‘he is so pretty’ – instead, I stopped and asked myself when was the last time I stood this close to a rooster crowing? I knew the answer, because I was 5 years old and spending the summer at my grandma’s small country farm where I would sit down on a cool thick grassy area with 3 to 4 roosters at a time gathered around me.  I would hold them each one and the touch of their feathers on my hand as I ran my hand over their body amazed me. Every day unless it rained we walked every inch of my grandma’s land through the barn and the garden, and we all watched as my grandpa slopped the pigs, and for a moment, it was my heaven. They seemed like giants to me, but really they weren’t big at all. I held no expectations or demands of them and when they crowed, I heard and acknowledged them. I didn’t know what they were saying, but I was sure it was of importance to all life. Never not once did I ever think to say, ‘they are so pretty’.  They were my friends and we shared the yard together, simply enjoying hanging around each other. In that moment, my life was the simplest. I had no cares about money, bills or having a job, or even for human friendship because I had the whole summer before me with my feathered companions.

Then, I grew up and as I participated in thoughts in my mind, creating feelings and emotions of self doubt, I betrayed myself and all of life because I forgot the simplicity of breathing in each moment as all as one as equal. Me as the child back then may have not realised it but, I suppose that was the closets I had ever came to a small understanding of the meaning of the quality of equality.  These are the moments that money can’t buy because in my world then, money didn’t exist.  If we had an Equal Money System, where all are provided for, then we will have the Solution for us all. We would all be able to return to the simple moments where we can begin to remember who we are as life as all as one as equal.

 

Support an Equal Money System

Equal Money Website

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to take for granted animals and plants and nature all for the sake of money – Instead I stop. I breathe. I stand here supporting an Equal Money System for all – from birth til death.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be directed by my mind according to the demands of our current money system wherein I have worked and slaved and lost myself in the idea of having more than another – instead of remaining here breathing according the principle of equality.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be and become exactly who my employer wanted me to be and become in order that I would be able to pay my bills and provide food for my children – instead of standing in self honesty supporting an Equal Money System which will not allow abdication of self as life as all as one as Equal.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to seek the attention of another according to what they could buy and provide for me – instead I face myself in self honesty accepting and allowing what’s best for me as best for all equally in all ways.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to chase the dream of money, big homes and flashy cars – instead of applying myself within and as the practical solution of equality for and as all life here.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become a system of abuse directed by my mind according to the rules of the current capitalist money system – Instead of standing up in support of an Equal Money System for and as all as one as equal.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become intoxicated by money where I became possessed and obsessed in wanting more as I feared for my survival – Instead I stop. I breathe. I stand in support of an Equal Money System and World Equality.

