Tool for Life – Breath

The sooner you forgive yourself and move on, the sooner you’ll remember you’ve been here before.

This is the awareness I saw within myself when speaking with my past friend Karen this evening.  I was able to breathe through and not become the energies that surrounded me.  It was very cool because I was aware they were there – but more focused on applying my tool for life  – breath.

Every word she spoke, I heard me. It was like a recording of myself being played from my past. Was surreal in a sense I have never known.  There was an alertness within myself that I can describe as similar to ‘going home’ – without the actual experience.

As if the path I was walking was more like a sidestep within creating who I am becoming and I almost didn’t recognize myself.  As I breathed, the words flowed from my mouth and I became aware of the authority in self honesty when accepting and allowing myself to breathe.

I began to see that I am the cause for the effects that I have been upon the people in my life, and I saw my way to forgive myself for being and becoming the person that I have existed as.

I let go of the shame and contempt that I have carried as me because of my deception towards Karen. I was aware of one moment of judgment when Karen slurred in her talking and I stopped it immediately and breathed.  Her and I in our past shared many moments together sharing who we ‘thought’ we were. That assisted me, and I used it to bring us here together in self honesty.  We ended our call very uneventful and left nothing to be predetermined about our friendship.  In facing her I faced myself and realized there was never anything to fear except my fear of facing myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to ‘fear the unknown’. Instead of realizing that there is nothing ‘unknown’ when I face myself in self honesty.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear how another will react when I am self honest instead of realizing their reactions are a reflection of my reactions within myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to rush myself  when speaking and expressing myself because of fear their not hearing me. I stop. I accept and allow myself to express myself freely in self honesty standing equal and one as all.

